Back From the Psychic


…and I awoke with a jolt, barely registering my yelp before the silence of the night engulfed my room once again, save my heavy breathing. I turn on the lamp next to my bed. I cannot remember what happened, but it must have been bad enough to wake me and leave me and my bed drenched with sweat. The lingering fear making it all the more real.

It has been like this the past three weeks and I do not know what my mind is trying to tell me or at least what it is trying to work through. I have yet to tell anyone because can it really be classified as a nightmare if I cannot remember it?

So, I do the only thing I know might help. I go and see a psychic. Not one of those modern day ones, which usually turn out to be a fraud. I see a gypsy who does tarot reading, palm reading, and crystal ball gazing. Along with tea leaves and aura cleansing. It is four towns over in the next state so no one will know me or have heard of me. The dark glass door says come in with an open mind and that is exactly what I do. A bell above the door rings and echoes loudly. It is smokey with a woody fragrance and scones are the only light in this narrow hallway with a dark red carpet lining the pathway. I walk through the bead curtain opposite the entrance and I am immediately greeted by a long dark haired female in a peasant skirt and tank top.

“Hello. Welcome.” She says waving her hand as the bangles around her wrist jingled. “Take a place where you are called to. I am madam Giselle and I will be right with you.”

I nod my head and she disappears behind another beaded curtain. I look around the surprisingly large room. There is a table with a smokey gray crystal ball and two chairs in the center. In one corner there are large pillows, red and gold, strategically placed on the floor with thick blankets of the same color. The opposite corner mirrors it, but with moonlight silver and midnight blue colors. There is a large lone wooden chair against the wall with intricate carvings. The last I see is a small, maybe three feet deep pool with the bluest water I have ever seen.

Deciding against the pool to avoid drowning I take a place among the night colors corner and not a second later Madam Giselle returns with a tray of tea in a silver kettle and white teacups intricately painted with blue flowers.

“So what brings you here?” She asks as she pours the tea and sits down with me.

“You tell me.” I respond with a nervous chuckle.

She smiles sweetly handing me a cup. “I do not read minds.”

I apologize, but she waves it away. “I have been having trouble sleeping restfully. I constantly wake abruptly in sweat, but I can never remember the dream that woke me.”

“I see.” she says motioning me to drink. “And what emotions linger?”

“Well.” I begin. “My adrenaline is pumping, I feel fear and …” I cannot finish because I do not know. Maybe I should have thought about this more.

“A loss of control?” She offers.

I shrug. “I do not know. Maybe. It has been happening for three weeks now.”

She asks more questions and I answer as honestly as I can. She reads my palm and my tea leaves. A couple hours later I am driving back home when I have a sudden urge to stop at this place called Pandora’s Lounge.

I walk in and the atmosphere is intimate. I sit at the bar and order a coke. I look around as I wait. There is about ten people sitting around talking. About six more dancing and ten more just sitting silently observing just as I am. My coke is up and I sip it stuck in my thoughts when I see her exit the restroom.

Her hair was dark, straight and long. When it fell in her face she ran her hand through it pushing right back. I was mesmerized and I do not know why. She walked through another door and disappeared.

“Hey.” I call to the bartender. “What is through that door?”

“The Billiards Room.” He answers without looking up. “You’re welcome to enter, but it is not a smoke free zone like out here.”

I stand almost immediately and walk through the door. The bartender was right. The room reeked of smoke. I proceeded anyway looking for the woman that had just mesmerized me.

I walk past the first pool table where a couple girls in leather were betting money. The second table had a biker couple making out on it. The third table was empty, but the fourth table is where I saw her. She was playing a big burly guy with a Mohawk. I sat down and watched.

I watched as she leaned over the table, her black leather pants stretching with her ass. Damn, she had an ass. I mean the perfect ass. At least in those pants. Who knows what it would like once the leathers came off.

She flipped her head sending her hair to one side as she mentally drew the line from cue ball to the eight ball. Her breast sitting on the table made me realize I was gaping. I do not gap. I distracted myself with the coke in my hand, which was almost gone.

Bang! Boom! Rattle! The ball goes right in the pocket and the burly Mohawk guy hands over some cash. She counts it with a smile dancing on her lips before putting it between her cleavage. “Anyone else want to challenge me?” She says aloud with a sexy British accent.

I keep my eyes buried in my coke.

“How about you hot stuff?” I hear her say.

I know she is not talking to me. I could not be hot. I am wearing sweat pants and a tank with my hair thrown in a high bun, but when I look up she is staring right at me. “Oh no. I do not play.”

“Then I will teach you. Come on.” She says grabbing my drinking and setting it aside.

I allow her to lead me to the table.

“You can call me Kira.”

“Is that your name?”

She laughs. “I like you. Actually, my name is Kirianna. What is your name?”

I’m just starting to think that this may be a good way to end my day. “You can call me Ren or Lauren.”

She contemplates me for a minute, making me wonder what was going through her mind. So, I did the only think I knew I could do, I contemplated her. Her eyes were even darker than her hair and her skin was fair. She wore a long sleeve shirt with a wide and low neck. It reached down halfway around her hips. She held her head with confidence, her eyes wide with curiosity, but her body spoke incredulity.

“Ren. Okay. Well, the basic point of the game is to get the solid and striped balls into the hole using only the pool stick and the cue ball, which is the white ball.” She explained as she gathered the balls and set up the game.

I knew how to play, but I did not think she really would want to play an amateur. I have to say I am glad that she does. There is just something about her that makes me want to get to know her.

“Come here.” She says when the table is set. “Let me show you how to hold the pool stick.”

I slowly walk over curious to know how she was going to show me.

“Are you a righty or a lefty?”

“Right.”

“Okay. Hold the stick on your right side with your right hand closer to the thicker side. Your left hand is going to be to the left of that. You’ll feel it when you are holding it right. Try it.”

I hold it awkwardly and she comes behind me.

“Let me help.” She says as she leans into me putting her hands atop mine.

She has a natural scent that I cannot place, but it has me breathing her in. When her hair inevitably falls to her left and leaves us in our own little world she looks at me. Inches from me I gaze right back feeling something stir, and I predictably laugh. It’s what I do when I get nervous.

Kira smiled and backed away reluctantly. “Try and hit the cue ball in it’s center. You break.”

“I hope I am not too bad.” I say right before I break sending four balls into the pockets.

Kira slowly licks her lips as her gaze reaches mine. “Beginners luck.”

I laugh aloud as I call solids sending another ball into a pocket. When I glance up I notice she is impressed. I shoot a combo.

“Okay so you lied about not knowing how to play. What else have you lied about?”

I smile seductively. “My name isn’t really Lauren.”

Something moves behind her gaze, but I could not catch it fast enough to decipher it’s meaning.

“It is Laurenetta, but I do not like it, so I go my Lauren or Ren. I always have.”

She smiles at my redemption. “Then I forgive you.”

By now we have a crowd watching. Well, I have a crowd watching. Eventually, I figure out she frequents this place and she never loses. I think I should have played for money. We play a few more times before we retire to the bar for a drink. I figure she would not let me sleep in my car until I’m sober and sure enough she invites me back to her place after a few more drinks for a few more drinks.

She has a loft not far from the bar. It’s color scheme is blue and she has a lot of electronics. I mean three computers, four laptops, every ereader and tablet I have heard of. A great sound system with every song out there, which she controlled with her phone as well as the lights. Apparently, my being impressed showed on my face.

“I’m a geek. A computer tech for a international corporate company and I do some work on the side. What is it that you do?”

Now it’s my turn to be impressed. I do not care at all for technology, but I do know it is not as easy to learn especially not to be working for an international company. “I am a writer. I write for a newspaper.”

“What do you write?” She asks as she stands up to refresh our drinks.

I watch her work her way around the kitchen as I answer. “Whatever project they assign me. Sometimes it’s sports, breaking news, entertainment. I have even written a few comics.”

“That’s awesome.” She says as she returns.

But there is something different about her. It is like she has a different attitude. A different goal in mind. When she sits down she sits a little bit closer. Close enough for me to smell her skin. I shudder.

“I’ve never known a writer. That’s sexy. Tell me more. Do you write poetry, short stories, novels?”

Whoa! I have never met anyone interesting enough to be interested in what I do. Especially, not my writing. “Nothing that is published. I write for fun.”

“I’d like to read them sometime.”

Double Whoa! “Let’s see how tonight ends.”

With that she kisses me. She kisses me with so much gentle passion that I could not stand it. It was happening. I was really going to fuck this girl that I hardly knew. The first thing I do is grab that fat ass. I grab it and I squeeze it. She lifts up and mounts me. Damn that ass!

She takes a moment to gaze at me seductively before pulling off my black tank. She smiles at the brassiereless sight. I pull her to me again. I cannot go long without her lips and she gladly gives them to me. We melt into each other as we make our way to her sectioned off room. She pushes me aggressively onto the bed. The sheets the softest I have ever felt and I have a 1000 count Egyptian Cotton. Slowly, she stalks to me with an alluring gaze biting her bottom lip.

I slip off her shirt and unclasp her brassiere throwing them, god knows where. Her breast just as perky without it. I wonder if they are real. Naw, it does not matter.

She makes her way down my stomach with gentle kisses and licks before slipping off my pants. Again, I am commando and it shows in her expression how much she likes that. My scent immediately has her licking her lips. I was told I am sweet. It must be true.

I cannot help, but chuckle pridefully. This is not my first hook up that had a dropped jaw. I see her gathering her wits, figuring what to do. So, I do the only thing I could do. I put her on her back and took over.

Her leather pants came off easily as did her red g-string. Yes! Her ass is just a fine beneath the leathers. Of course I have to spank it and she smiles. This was a diamond. I kiss her forehead, and then her cheek. I spent some time on her neck and collarbone. She shivered when I descended to her perky breast and her nipples popped.

I smile against her skin as I continue my descent. The smell of it is intoxicating. When I reach her pelvis her hips rise automatically and a barely audible moan emerges. I spend sometime stroking the spot that makes her sound. My hands caressing her body, she grabs them and I notice she has begun to perspire. She is longing. She is breathing heavily. She is ready.

I lift her thighs placing them atop of me as I go for my target. The first tongue stroke sent shivers through her. Almost as though she had not been touched in weeks. I stroke again and I sense her pick up a pillow and put it over head. I smile against her hard swollen clit as I continue to stimulate it. I hear the muffled moans and feel her muscles tightening under the pleasure she obviously feels. I continued to work my magic rhythmically as she pulled at my hair and squeezed me between her thighs. I was loving it. I was getting there just by hearing her.

Then it happened. The big climax where we reach it together physically and emotionally. Not what I wanted, but it happened and it took everything out of us. We collapsed on the bed and fell asleep. When I opened my eyes next the clock on the wall says 11:00 pm.

At the same time Kira turned over with a look of Round two. Indeed round two began and this time she pulled out a strap on. I have not had penetration in years and am a little nervous, but I want it. She straps up the seven inch purple dildo and I cannot help, but smile.

She starts slow. No lubrication is needed and it slides right in. I am a little tight, but soon I open wide and deep. She kisses me and holds me close. It is almost like making love and not just a good fucking. In, out, in, out, in, out. I shut my eyes as I begin to rise. We find the right rhythm and my hips rise when she thrusts and recede when she prepares to thrust a again. In, out, in, out, in, out. I gaze into her eyes and break into a sweet. I can no longer hold my silence as I squeeze my eyes shut again. My hands on her ass pushing her further and further in. Faster and faster we go reaching our peak in almost a song.

Then round three, reverse cowboy. Round four, I strap up and fuck her from behind. Then round five, six, seven and then I lose count. We did everything in the book and more, but when the sun came up I sneak out. Reluctantly, leaving my number and contact email. I do not think I can just leave this a one night stand. No one had ever read my body like this one. No one had ever equally understood my needs and desires. How could I walk away from that? Benefits at the least. I guess the physic was right. Someone was going to make me very happy very soon. Maybe this was it. Maybe not, but I guess I will see if I can sleep tonight without waking with a jolt, drenched in sweat, and with fear lingering.

Tell me what you think!

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

REEL Productions network

Official website for the REEL Film Reviewed Podcast

The Things Inside of Me

These are my inner thoughts, passions and inspirations.

Your Friendly Malaysian Writer

Malaysian author and storyteller

LUNA

Pen to paper